تنويه للمستثمرين (12 مايو 2022) –  

تم الموافقة على توزيع ارباح  نقدية  بواقع 7  فلوس للسهم الواحد

 

الجدول الزمني لتوزيع الأرباح النقدية:

 

تاريخ الإعلان التأكيدي05/06/2022
تاريخ حيازة السهم12/06/2022
تاريخ التداول دون الاستحقاق13/06/2022
تاريخ الاستحقاق15/06/2022
تاريخ التوزيع20/06/2022

يرجى من السادة المساهمين الذين لم يتمكنوا من التسجيل في خدمة التحويل الإلكتروني الخاصة بتوزيع الأرباح مراجعة بنوكهم المحلية للاشتراك في الخدمة.

أول محطة مستقلة لتوليد الطاقة والمياه في الكويت

أبرز المعلومات عن الشركة


للمزيد

الشركة

تأسست شركة شمال الزور الأولى للطاقة والمياه ش.م.ك - عامة، في العام 2013 بهدف تطوير وتشغيل محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه، وهي تعمل بموجب الإطار القانوني للمشروعات المستقلة للطاقة والمياه (IWPPs)، ومنبثقة من قانون الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص (PPPs).

المحطة

محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى للطاقة والمياه هي أول محطة توليد كهرباء وتحلية مياه تعمل بالغاز ومملوكة للقطاع الخاص في الكويت، وتوفر إنتاجها من الطاقة والمياه المحلاة للدولة وفق اتفاقية شراء الطاقة والمياه المبرمة مع وزارة الكهرباء والماء لمدة 40 عاماً.

مراحل التطور

بدأت الشركة عملياتها التشغيلية في نوفمبر 2016 حيث توفر ما يعادل نحو 10% من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية للطاقة ونحو 20% من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية لتوليد المياه في الكويت.

الأداء التشغيلي

محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه مملوكة وتُدار من قبل شركة شمال الزور الأولى للطاقة والمياه ش.م.ك - عامة، بالتعاون مع شركة شمال الزور المتخصصة بالتشغيل والصيانة (AZN O&M).

الحاجة المحلية للكهرباء

توفر المحطة أنظف مصادر الطاقة وأكثرها كفاءة في دولة الكويت، وهي المرحلة الأولى من الخطة الاستراتيجية التي وضعتها البلاد لرفع القدرة الإنتاجية للطاقة ضمن خطة عمل تهدف إلى تلبية ارتفاع الطلب المتوقع أن يصل إلى 25 جيغاواط بحلول عام 2025.

الإدارة البيئية والمراقبة

تلتزم الشركة بإجراءات بيئية صارمة لتشغيل وصيانة المحطة، وتستخدم أدوات مختلفة لتقييم الظروف والعوامل البيئية لتحديد فعالية عمليات المنشأة.

نبذة عن المحطة

image

توليد الطاقة

تعتمد محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه على تكنولوجيا التوربينات الغازية ذات الدورة المركبة لإنتاج ما يصل إلى 50% من الكهرباء أكثر من المحطة التقليدية ذات الدورات البسيطة. هذا وتولد المحطة طاقة صافية تبلغ 1539.2 ميغاواط من خلال خمسة توربينات جنرال إلكتريك طراز GTG 9F-3 تولد كل واحدة منها 225.8 ميغاواط، وتوربينتان جنرال إلكتريك طراز STG D1 تولد كل واحدة منها 251 ميغاواط.‎

توليد المياه

تضم محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه وحدة تقطير متعددة التأثير تنتج 107 مليون جالون إمبراطوري يومياً، أي ما يعادل 486.400 متر مكعب/يوم من المياه المحلاة. ويمثل حجم المياه التي يتم تحليتها من هذه المحطة 20% من إجمالي القدرة الحالية في مجال توليد المياه في الكويت، وذلك من خلال عشر وحدات ذكية لتقطير المياه متعددة التأثير (سيديم) تولد كل منها 10.84 مليون جالون يومياً.‎‎

للمزيد

آخر الأخبار‎


12 أبريل 2021

شركة شمال الزور الأولى تعقد اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية للسنة المالية 2020

عقدت اليوم شركة شمال الزور الأولى للطاقة والمياه ش.م.ك. (عامة) اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية للشركة للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2020، الذي تم فيه...
top

Investor Alert – Corporate Action Schedule for dividend distribution:

Confirmation Date18 April 2021
Cum Date25 April 2021
Ex-Date26 April 2021
Record Date28 April 2021
Payment Date03 May 2021

Shareholders who were not able to register in the electronic transfer service for dividend distribution are requested to contact their local bank to subscribe to the service.

Kuwait’s Premier Independent
Power Generation and Water Desalination Company

Company Highlights


Learn More

The Company

Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public) was established in 2013 to develop, construct and operate the Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant. The company operates under the legal framework of the Independent Water and Power Project (IWPPs) and Public-Private Partnerships (PPPs).

The Plant

The Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant is Kuwait’s first privately-owned gas-fired combined cycle power and water desalination plant. The output is supplied to the country's national power and water grid under a 40-year long-term Energy Conversion and Water Purchase Agreement (ECWPA) with the Kuwait Ministry of Electricity and Water (MEW)

Development Milestone

The company commenced full commercial operation in November 2016 and currently provides around 10% of Kuwait’s installed power generation capacity and around 20% of the country’s installed water capacity.

Operational Performance

The Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant is owned and operated by Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public) and the Az-Zour North Operation and Maintenance Company (AZN O&M).

The Domestic Need for Electricity

The facility provides the cleanest and most efficient source of electricity in the State of Kuwait, and is the first stage of the country’s plan to significantly increase capacity over the coming years to meet an anticipated peak demand of 25 gigawatts (GW) by 2025.

Environmental Management and Monitoring

The company adheres to strict, environmental procedures for the operation and maintenance of the plant, and utilizes various tools to assess environmental conditions and trends to determine the effectiveness of the facility's operations.

Plant Overview

image

Power Generation

The Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant is a combined-cycle power plant that utilizes gas and steam turbines to produce up to 50% more electricity than a traditional simple-cycle plant. It produces a total of 1,539.2MW in net contracted power capacity from five General Electric GTG 9F-3 turbines generating 225.8 MW each, and two General Electric STG D1 turbines generating 251 MW each.

Water Production

The Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant comprise a Multiple Effect Distillation (MED) unit capable of producing 107 million imperial gallons per day (MIGD) net, the equivalent of 486,400 m³/d of desalinated water. It provides 20% of Kuwait‘s installed water capacity through ten desalination SIDEM MED units generating 10.84 MIGD each.

Learn More

Latest News


12 April 2021

Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company Holds Annual General Meeting

Today, Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) for the fiscal year-end on 31 December 2020. The...
21 February 2021

Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company Holds Extraordinary General Meeting

Today, Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C.P. held an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM). The company’s shareholders approved the Board of Directors’ recommendation to...
17 September 2020

Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company’s Shareholders Approve Board’s Recommendation to Issue Cash Dividends Distribution of 25 Fils per Share for 2019

Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C.P. today held its 6th Annual General Meeting. Shareholders approved the Board of Directors’ recommendation to distribute cash...
top