الإدارة

الدور الأساسي لإدارة الشركة هو تحديد ومتابعة الأهداف الإستراتيجية للمؤسسة، ومراقبة وتقييم الأداء المالي والتشغيلي وإجراءات السلامة.

مجلس الإدارة


image

أحمد المجلهم

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ أحمد المجلهم هو رئيس مجلس الإدارة. وقد شغل السيد/ المجلهم قبل انضمامه إلى الشركة في العام 2021، مناصب متعددة في الصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية العربية لمدة 23 عاماً، حيث تولى متابعة تطوير مشاريع السدود العالية ومخططات الري والتوطين والحماية من السيول، وقد مثل المجلهم الصندوق الكويتي في العديد من اجتماعات الجهات المانحة الدولية والمجموعات الاستشارية. وعاد إلى الصندوق الكويتي للتنمية في 2014 حتى الآن كمستشار هندسي أول لتقييم ومتابعة مشاريع الطرق والمباني الاجتماعية. هذا وقد عمل السيد/ المجلهم مديراً للمشاريع الضخمة في شركة المال للاستثمار، حيث أشرف على تطوير مدينة حائل الاقتصادية في المملكة العربية السعودية،

السيد/ المجلهم حاصل على شهادة في الهندسة المدنية وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة الكويت.

image

أليكساندر كاتون

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

السيد/ أليكساندر كاتون هو نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة حيث انضم إلى الشركة في مارس 2019. والسيد/ كاتون هو أيضاً المدير العام لشركة سوميت جلوبال باور (SGP)، وهي شركة فرعية مملوكة بالكامل لشركة سوميتومو التي تقوم بتطوير وتشغيل وإدارة محطات الطاقة والتبريد والمياه الخاصة في مناطق الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وجنوب آسيا ورابطة الدول المستقلة. وقد شغل السيد/ كاتون مناصب عدة سابقاً، كان من بينها منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة إنفراكو أفريقيا، وهي شركة لتطوير المشاريع والاستثمار في الأسهم لمشاريع الطاقة المتجددة والبنية التحتية في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى. كما وشغل السيد/ كاتون منصب المدير الإقليمي لشركة إنجي للاتصالات وإدارة الأصول في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وتركيا وإفريقيا، كما وكان مطوراً للأعمال في شركة غلوبليك وشركة انترناشيونال باور في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا، وأيضاً مدير استثمار وصناديق في مجموعة سي دي سي (CDC).

السيد/ كاتون حاصل على شهادات علمية في الاقتصاد والمحاسبة والفرنسية من جامعة نيوكاسل وهو محاسب قانوني.

image

غازي عبدالرحمن الصانع

عضو

السيد/ غازي عبدالرحمن الصانع هو عضو مجلس إدارة غير تنفيذي، انضم إلى شركة شمال الزور الأولى في سبتمبر 2020. حاليا يشغل منصب رئيس أبحاث الاستثمار في المؤسسة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية، حيث أشرف على الفريق المسؤول عن تحليل محفظة المعاش وإجراء دراسات كلية لتقييم تأثير البيئة الكلية على المحفظة المذكورة. في السابق، كان السيد/ الصانع شريكاً في العناية الواجبة للاستثمار في شركة "ألبورن بارتنرز"، كما شغل منصب نائب رئيس ومدير صندوق في بيت الاستثمار العالمي في الكويت.

السيد/ الصانع حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم المالية والمصرفية من جامعة هوفسترا في نيويورك. وهو عضو مجلس إدارة في شركة وفرة للاستثمار الدولي.

image

لورنت فوردي

عضو

السيد/ لورنت فوردي هو عضو غير تنفيذي في مجلس الإدارة، انضم إلى شركة شمال الزور الأولى في فبراير 2021. يتمتع السيد/ فوردي بخبرة واسعة في مجال الاتصالات والتأثير والاستراتيجية والمسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات في أمريكا الجنوبية وأوروبا. تشمل الأدوار السابقة للسيد/ فوريدي المدير التجاري للمدن والمجتمعات/البنية التحتية الحضرية في شركة "إنجي لاتام" في تشيلي، كما عمل على تسريع الحلول القائمة على الأصول، وشغل منصب مدير التطوير في (شركة جي دي إف سويز) في فرنسا، حيث أشرف على المشاريع الكبرى التي تناولت الطاقة النووية، وطاقة الرياح البحرية، وامتيازات الطاقة المائية، والغاز الصخري.

السيد/ فوريدي حاصل على عدة درجات علمية في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال والاتصالات من فرنسا.

image

أندرو بول فراين

عضو والرئيس التنفيذي

السيد/ أندرو بول فراين هو عضو تنفيذي لمجلس الإدارة وهو يشغل أيضاً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي، انضم إلى شركة شمال الزور في نوفمبر 2017. قبل انضمامه إلى الشركة، كان المدير العام للمحطة في شركة الزور الشمالية للعمليات والصيانة. يتمتع السيد/ فراين بخبرة تزيد عن 25 عاماً في مجال توليد الطاقة وإنتاج المياه. لديه خلفية في التصميم وإدارة المشاريع وتطوير الأعمال والعمليات. وقد عمل للاستشاريين ومقاولي شركة إي بي سي وشركات تصنيع المعدات في جميع أنحاء أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ.

السيد/ فراين حاصل على ماجستير في الطاقة من جامعة هيريوت وات في إدنبرة، المملكة المتحدة، وبكالوريوس في النظم الهندسية المتكاملة من جامعة مانشستر متروبوليتان، المملكة المتحدة.

image

إياد الفلاح

عضو مستقل

السيد/ إياد الفلاح هو عضو مستقل، انضم إلى شركة شمال الزور في أبريل 2021. يتمتع السيد/ الفلاح بخبرة واسعة في مشاريع توليد الكهرباء والمياه. وهو حالياً يشغل منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مجموعة بيوت للاستثمار وعضو في اللجنة المشتركة لدراسة الجدوى التمهيدية لخصخصة محطة كهرباء شمال الشعيبة (NSPP) في الكويت ومستشار تقني لشركة مقاولات محلية خاصة تعمل في المناقصات العامة لوزارة الكهرباء والماء، ووزارة الأشغال العامة، والمؤسسة العامة للرعاية السكنية، قطاع النفط. قبل ذلك، كان وكيل وزارة الكهرباء والمياه المساعد لقطاع مشاريع توليد الكهرباء والمياه حيث أشرف على مشروع محطات توليد الطاقة باستخدام التوربينات الغازية.

السيد/ فلاح حاصل على إجازة في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة ميامي في الولايات المتحدة، وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة الكويت.

image

فرح عبد الرحمن الحميدان

أمين سـر مجلـس الإدارة

السيدة/ فرح عبدالرحمن الحميدان هي أمين سر مجلس الإدارة، وهي أول امرأة وأصغر عضو ينضم إلى مجلس إدارة الشركة. تشغل حالياً السيدة/ الحميدان منصب المساعد التنفيذي لكل من الرئيس التنفيذي والمدير المالي في جميع الأمور بالتنسيق بين المديرين التنفيذيين وجميع الإدارات والموظفين الآخرين في شمال الزور.

السيدة/ الحميدان حاصلة على بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال في الأعمال الدولية من جامعة الخليج للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، الكويت.

الإدارة التنفيذية


image

أندرو بول فراين

الرئيس التنفيذي

السيد/ أندرو بول فراين هو الرئيس التنفيذي، انضم إلى شركة شمال الزور في نوفمبر 2017. قبل انضمامه إلى الشركة، كان المدير العام للمحطة في شركة الزور الشمالية للعمليات والصيانة. يتمتع السيد/ فراين بخبرة تزيد عن 25 عاماً في مجال توليد الطاقة وإنتاج المياه. لديه خلفية في التصميم وإدارة المشاريع وتطوير الأعمال والعمليات. وقد عمل للاستشاريين ومقاولي شركة إي بي سي وشركات تصنيع المعدات في جميع أنحاء أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ.

السيد/ فراين حاصل على ماجستير في الطاقة من جامعة هيريوت وات في إدنبرة، المملكة المتحدة، وبكالوريوس في النظم الهندسية المتكاملة من جامعة مانشستر متروبوليتان، المملكة المتحدة.

image

بوبي آغا

المدير المالي

السيد/ بوبي آغا هو المدير المالي، انضم إلى شركة شمال الزور الأولى في أبريل 2012. يتمتع السيد/ آغا بأكثر من 25 عاماً من الخبرة في مجال التمويل وهو محاسب قانوني ومعتمد في الوقت نفسه وهو عضو زميل في معهد المحاسبين القانونيين في إنجلترا وويلز (ICAEW) وهو عضو زميل في جمعية المحاسبين القانونيين المعتمدين (ACCA). يتمتع بخلفية واسعة حيث عمل لمجموعات كبيرة من الشركات في المملكة المتحدة والشرق الأوسط. قبل انضمامه إلى الشركة، كان المدير المالي لمجموعات كبيرة ومتنوعة، حيث عاش وعمل في الشرق الأوسط على مدار الخمسة عشر عاماً الماضية.

السيد/ آغا حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في الاقتصاد من كلية لندن للاقتصاد، وحاصل على ماجستير إدارة الأعمال من كلية كاس للأعمال في لندن.

image

نافين شاندرا جها

مدير العام لشؤون الفنيين

السيد/ نافين شاندرا جها هو مدير العام لشؤون الفنيين في الشركة ولديه أكثر من 30 عاماً من الخبرة العملية في مجال توليد الطاقة وصناعة وتحلية المياه. وقد عمل مع مصنعي المعدات الأصلية (OEM) والمشروعات المستقلة للطاقة والمياه (IWPPs) في الهند وسلطنة عمان. لديه خلفية في التجهيز والتكليف وإدارة المشاريع، والعمليات. قبل انضمامه إلى الشركة، عمل كمدير فني لـ "شركة السويس تراكتبل للعمليات والصيانة في سلطنة عمان (إحدى شركات إنجي).

السيد/ جها حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية من معهد مولانا أزاد الوطني للتكنولوجيا في الهند.

image

علي فهد عبدالسلام

مسؤول المطابقة والالتزام ومدير علاقات المستثمرين

انضم السيد/ علي فهد عبدالسلام إلى الشركة كمسؤول المطابقة والالتزام ومدير علاقات المستثمرين في سبتمبر 2020. ومن خلال منصبه، يشرف ويدير السيد/ عبدالسلام علاقات المستثمرين الأساسية ومكانة الشركة في هيئة أسواق المال وبورصة الكويت. وقد عمل في السابق كمسؤول المخاطر المسجل في شركة الشرق الأوسط للوساطة المالية في الكويت مع 6 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال المطابقة والالتزام والمخاطر.

السيد/ عبدالسلام حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال - المحاسبة وإدارة نظم المعلومات من جامعة الباسيفيك في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

top

Leadership

The primary role of the company’s leadership is to set and pursue the organization's strategic goals, monitor and evaluate the company’s financial, operational, and safety performance

Board of Directors


image

Ahmad Almujalham

Chairman

Mr. Ahmad Almujalham is the Chairman of the Board of Directors. Prior to joining the Board in April 2021, he held multiple roles at the Kuwait Fund for Arab Economic Development for 23 years where he handled the project development of high dams, irrigation schemes, resettlements, and flood protection and has represented the Fund in many international donors and consultative group meetings. He returned to the Kuwait Fund in 2014 and presently serves as a Senior Engineering Advisor for the Appraisal of Roads and Social Projects. Mr. Almujalham has also previously held a role as Mega Project Manager at Almal Investment Company where he oversaw the development of the Hail Economic City in Saudi Arabia.

Mr. Almujalham holds a degree in Civil Engineering and an MBA from Kuwait University, Kuwait.

image

Alexander Katon

Vice Chairman

Mr. Alexander Katon is the Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors. Mr. Katon is also the General Manager of Summit Global Power (SGP), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sumitomo Corporation that develops, operates, and manages private power, cooling, and water plants in the Middle East, Africa, South Asia, and CIS regions. Mr. Katon's previous roles also include CEO of InfraCo Africa, project development and equity investment company for renewable energy and infrastructure projects in Sub-Saharan Africa, and ENGIE's Head of Strategy & Communications Middle East, Turkey, and Africa region, and Asset Management for Qatar. His previous roles also include Business Development at Globeleq and International Power’s Middle East and Africa region, and as an Investment and Fund Manager at CDC Group plc.

Mr. Katon holds degrees in Economics, Accounting, and French from Newcastle University, UK, and is a Chartered Accountant.

image

Ghazi Abdulrahman Al Sanie

Director

Mr. Ghazi Abdulrahman Al Sanie is a non-executive Director of the Board of Directors who joined the Board in September 2020. He also serves as Head of Investment Research at Kuwait's Public Institution for Social Security (PIFSS) where he oversees the team responsible for portfolio analysis and conducted macro studies to evaluate the effect of macro-environments in portfolios. Mr. Al Sanie's previous roles include a Partnership role in Investment Due Diligence at Albourne Partners Ltd, and as AVP/Fund Manager at Global Investment House in Kuwait.

Mr. Al Sanie holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Banking & Finance from Hofstra University, USA. He is also a Board Member at Wafra International Investment Company.

image

Laurent Furedi

Director

Mr. Laurent Furedi is a non-executive Director of the Board of Directors. Joining the Board in February 2021, he brings with him extensive experience in communication, lobbying, strategy, and corporate social responsibility in South America and Europe. Mr. Furedi's previous roles include Chief Commercial Officer for Cities and Communities/Urban Infrastructure at ENGIE LATAM in Chile where he accelerated the development of the BU for asset-based solutions, and Director of Development at GDF SUEZ in France, where he oversaw major projects dealing with nuclear power, offshore wind, hydro concessions, and shale gas.

Mr. Furedi holds several degrees in Economics, Business Administration, and Communications from France.

image

Andrew Paul Frain

Director and CEO

Mr. Andrew Paul Frain is an executive Director of the Board of Directors. Joining the company in November 2017, he also serves as Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Frain's previous role includes Plant General Manager for the Az-Zour North Operations and Maintenance Company. He brings with him over 25 years of experience in the power generation and water production industry, and has a background in design, project management, business development, and operations, and has previous experience working for consultants, EPC contractors, and equipment manufacturers in Europe, the Middle East, and the Asia Pacific.

Mr. Frain holds an MSc in Energy from Heriot-Watt University in Edinburgh, UK, and a BSc in Integrated Engineering Systems from Manchester Metropolitan University, UK.

image

Ayad Al Falah

Independent Director

Mr. Ayad Al Falah is an Independent Member of the Board of the Directors. Joining the Board in April 2021, he brings with him extensive experience in Power Generation & Water Desalination Projects. Mr. Al Falah is currently a Member of the Joint Committee for the pre-feasibility study of Privatization of North Shuaiba Power Plant (NSPP) in Kuwait and is a Technical Consultant for a private local contracting company working on public tenders for MEW, MPW, PAHW, and the Oil sector. His previous roles include MEW Assistant Undersecretary for Power Generation & Water Desalination Projects Sector where he oversaw the Gas Turbine Power Plant project.

Mr. Falah holds a degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Miami, USA, and an MBA from Kuwait University, Kuwait.

image

Farah Abdulrahman AlHumaidan

Board Secretary

Ms. Farah Abdulrahman AlHumaidan is the Executive Assistant of the Board of Directors. She is the first female and the youngest member to join the Board. In her role, Ms. AlHumaidan provides assistance to the CEO and CFO in coordinating matters between executives and other departments and employees.

Ms. AlHumaidan holds a Bachelor of Business Administration in International Business from the Gulf University for Science and Technology (GUST), Kuwait.

Executive Management


image

Andrew Paul Frain

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Paul Frain serves as Chief Executive Officer. Joining the company in November 2017, his previous role includes Plant General Manager for the Az-Zour North Operations and Maintenance Company. Mr. Frain brings with him over 25 years of experience in the power generation and water production industry, and has a background in design, project management, business development, and operations, and has previous experience working for consultants, EPC contractors, and equipment manufacturers in Europe, the Middle East, and the Asia Pacific.

Mr. Frain holds an MSc in Energy from Heriot-Watt University in Edinburgh, UK, and a BSc in Integrated Engineering Systems from Manchester Metropolitan University, UK.

image

Bobby Agha

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Bobby Agha joined the company as the Chief Financial Officer in April 2021. He has over 25 years' experience in finance and is both a Chartered and Certified Accountant being a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA). He has an extensive background having worked for large groups of companies in the UK and the Middle East. Prior to joining the Company, he was the Group CFO for a large diversified group and has lived and worked in the Middle East for the last 15 years.

Mr. Agha graduated with a Bachelors Honours degree in Economics from the London School of Economics and has an MBA from Cass Business School in London.

image

Naveen Chandra Jha

Chief Technical Officer

Mr. Naveen Chandra Jha serves as the Chief Technical Officer. He has over 30 years of work experience in the power generation and water desalination industry and has previously worked with OEMs and IWPPs in India and Oman. Mr. Chandra Jha has a background in installation, commissioning, project management, and operations. Prior to joining the Company, he worked as the Technical Manager for the ‘Suez Tractebel Operations and Maintenance Company Oman’ (an ENGIE company) in Oman.

Mr. Jha holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Electrical Engineering from the Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, India.

image

Ali Fahad Abdulsalam

Compliance Officer and Investment Relations Manager

Mr. Ali Fahad Abdulsalam joined the company in September 2020 and serves as the Compliance Officer and Investor Relations Manager. In his role, he oversees and manages the essential investor relations and the company's standing at the Capital Market Authority (CMA) and Boursa Kuwait. He brings with him over 6 years of experience in compliance and risk management in his previous role as a registered Risk Officer at Kuwait's Middle East Financial Brokerage Company.

Mr. Abdulsalam holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration - Accounting and Management Information System from the University of the Pacific, USA.

top