نبذة عنا

بدأت شركة شمال الزور الأولى ش.م.ك - عامة، أعمالها التشغيلية في العام 2016، وهي المالك والمشغل لمحطة الزور الشمالية الأولى، أول محطة خاصة ومستقلة لتوليد الطاقة والمياه في الكويت
%
من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية للطاقة في الكويت
%
من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية للمياه في الكويت
مليون
جالون إمبراطوري من المياه يومياً
ميغاواط
من إجمالي احتياج الطاقة الصافي في الكويت

تمكين الكويت


محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه هي محطة مستقلة وهي المرحلة الأولى من خمس مراحل مخطط لها لمشروع متكامل يقع في منطقة الزور وخاضع لقانون المشروعات المستقلة للطاقة والمياه IWPP. توفر المحطة أنظف مصدر للطاقة والمياه للمواطنين والمقيمين في دولة الكويت من خلال شـبكة الطاقة والمياه الوطنية التي تشغلها وزارة الكهرباء والماء وفـق اتفاقية شراء الطاقة والمياه المبرمة لمدة 40 عاماً. وتعادل القدرة الإنتاجية للمحطة 10% من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية للطاقة في الكويت و20% من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية لتوليد المياه في البلاد.

وانطلاقاً من كونها أول منشأة خاصة ومستقلة لتوليد الطاقة والمياه في الكويت أُنشئت بموجب قانون الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، فقد تم تخصيص 50% من أسهم الشركة للمواطنين الكويتيين وذلك في اكتتاب عام أقيم في العام 2019، تبعه إدراج شركة شمال الزور الأولى للطاقة والمياه ش.م.ك - عامة، في بورصة الكويت في أغسطس 2020. وقد أدى ذلك في الوقت نفسه إلى تعزيز تطوير القطاع الخاص والبنية التحتية العامة في البلاد.

تهدف محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه إلى تزويد الكويت ومواطنيها بأكثر مصادر الطاقة كفاءة بيئياً في البلاد ورفع القدرة الإنتاجية للطاقة في الكويت، وذلك ضمن خطة عمل تهدف إلى تلبية ارتفاع الطلب المرتقب إلى 25 جيغاواط بحلول عام 2025.

image

الرؤية

نسعى في شركة شمال الزور الأولى إلى أن نكون المنتِج الأكثر كفاءة وموثوقية للطاقة ومياه الشرب في الكويت.

الرسالة

نحرص في شركة شمال الزور الأولى على زيادة قدرتنا التشغيلية إلى أقصى الحدود لتلبية متطلبات المواطنين والمقيمين من الكهرباء والماء بشكل اقتصادي وفعال وبكفاءة عالية، مع الالتزام بمعايير السلامة والصحة والبيئة.

القيم

الالتزام بمعايير السلامة

الصدق والعدل والاحترام والنزاهة

ثقافة فريق العمل

الحوار والتواصل المنفتح

شركة شمال الزور الأولى للطاقة والمياه ش.م.ك - عامة


بدأت شركة شمال الزور الأولى للطاقة والمياه ش.م.ك – عامة، عملياتها التجارية في نوفمبر 2016، وقد أُدرجت في بورصة الكويت في أغسطس 2020، وهي شركة مساهمة تم تأسيسها لتشغيل وتطوير محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه. وتوفر المحطة بإدارة الشركة أنظف مصدر للكهرباء والمياه وأكثرها كفاءة في الكويت، حيث يتم توفير كافة المياه المحلاة والكهرباء للمواطنين والمقيمين من خلال شبكة الطاقة والمياه الوطنية التي تُشغلها وزارة الكهرباء والماء. تمتلك المحطة القدرة على توليد 10% من احتياجات الكويت من الطاقة (1،539 ميغاواط) و20% من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية للمياه (107 مليون جالون يومياً).

تم إنشاء المحطة بموجب قانون الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص (PPP) الكويتي (القانون رقم 116/2014) الذي يهدف إلى تعزيز تطوير البنية التحتية العامة من خلال إشراك القطاع الخاص في العملية، وقانون المشروعات المستقلة للطاقة والمياه (IWPP) (قانون رقم 39/2010)، الذي يسمح للشركات المساهمة الكويتية بتولي إنشاء وتشغيل المحطات التي تنتج أكثر من 500 ميغاواط.

image

ويعد إنجاز المحطة اليوم المرحلة الأولى من استراتيجية البلاد في رفع القدرة الإنتاجية للطاقة في الكويت، وذلك ضمن خطة عمل تهدف إلى تلبية ارتفاع الطلب المرتقب إلى 25 جيغاواط بحلول عام 2025. وفي هذا الصدد لا بد من الإشارة إلى أن مشروع محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه قد تمت ترسيته ضمن قانون المشروعات المستقلة للطاقة والمياه IWPP، وضمن مشروع متكامل يقع في منطقة الزور وخاضع أيضاً لقانون المشروعات المستقلة للطاقة والمياه IWPP. ومن المخطط أن يتم تطوير المشروع المتكامل على خمس مراحل سيتم ترسية كل واحدة منها خلال الأربع إلى ست سنوات القادمة ليبلغ إجمالي طاقة المشروع 4800 ميغاواط في توليد الكهرباء و 280 مليون جالون إمبراطوري من الماء الصالح للشرب يومياً وذلك لتلبية نمو الطلب الذي من المتوقع أن يزيد بنسـبة 7.6% سنوياً، مدفوعاً بالنمو الاقتصادي المحلي السريع.

تتوزع حصص الملكية في شركة شمال الزور الأولى للطاقة والمياه ش.م.ك – عامة كالتالي:

  • %50 للمواطنين الكويتيين تم توزيعها عليهم خلال الاكتتاب العام الذي تم طرحه من قبل هيئة مشروعات الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في عام 2019.
  • 40% مملوكة من المستثمر الاستراتيجي، وهو كونسورتيوم يضم كل من شركة “إنجي” (شركة جي دي إف سويز سابقاً)، وشركة “سوميتومو كوربوريشن”، وشركة “عبدالله الحمد الصقر وإخوانه”.
  • %10 مقسمة بين الهيئة العامة للاستثمار الكويتية التي تمتلك حصـة 5%، والمؤسسة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية التي تمتلك حصة 5%.

محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه


محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه هي أول محطة كهرباء وتحلية مياه تعمل بالغاز ومملوكة للقطاع الخاص في الكويت، وتوفر أكثر من 1500 ميغاواط من الكهرباء و 107 مليون جالون إمبراطوري من المياه يومياً (ما يعادل 486 ألف متر مكعب في اليوم). كما وتعادل القدرة الإنتاجية للمحطة 10% من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية للطاقة في الكويت و20% من إجمالي القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية لتوليد المياه في البلاد.

يتم توفير المياه المعالجة والطاقة الناتجة من المحطة بالكامل لشبكة الكهرباء والمياه الوطنية في البلاد والتي تديرها وزارة الكهرباء والمياه في الكويت بموجب اتفاقية تحويل الطاقة وشراء المياه (ECWPA) لمدة 40 عاماً. هذا وتتولى شركة إنجي وشركة سوميتومو وشركة شمال الزور المتخصصة بالتشغيل والصيانة (AZN O&M) تشغيل وصيانة المحطة على أساس أنصبة متساوية. وقد بلغت التكلفة الإجمالية للبناء 1.7 مليار دولار أمريكي.

الأداء التشغيلي


يتم تشغيل محطة الزور الشمالية الأولى لتوليد الطاقة والمياه بواسطة شركة شمال الزور الأولى للطاقة والمياه ش.م.ك - عامة، وشركة شمال الزور المتخصصة بالتشغيل والصيانة (AZN O&M)، وهي مشروع مشترك بين شركة إنجي وشركة سيموتو، حيث تعمل الشركتان على جلب أفضل الممارسات الدولية وتوظيف خبراتها الواسعة إقليمياً ودولياً، كما تسعيان لتكونا أفضل مدراء تشغيل لمحطات الطاقة في الكويت.

تساهم المنشأة في الإمداد الثابت للكهرباء والمياه لدولة الكويت كمحطة تحميل أساسية مع أحدث التقنيات الصديقة للبيئة.

الطاقة
المياه
2018
2019
2020

الإنتاج السنوي

12,876 GWh

الكمية المتوفرة سنوياً

95.5%

الإنتاج السنوي

13,090 GWh

الكمية المتوفرة سنوياً

96.6%

الإنتاج السنوي

12,569 GWh

الكمية المتوفرة سنوياً

92.1%

2018
2019
2020

الإنتاج السنوي

36,803 MIG

الكمية المتوفرة سنوياً

96.1%

الإنتاج السنوي

36,946 MIG

الكمية المتوفرة سنوياً

96.9%

الإنتاج السنوي

36,946 MIG

الكمية المتوفرة سنوياً

96.9%

image

الإدارة والرقابة البيئية


تعمل شركة التشغيل والصيانة المتخصصة وفق إجراءات تشغيل بيئية صارمة أثناء تشغيل وصيانة محطة الزور الشمالية للطاقة والمياه، حيث تستخدم الإدارة والمراقبة كأداة لتقييم الظروف البيئية لدعم تطوير السياسة البيئية في دولة الكويت. ويقع هذا في إطار ضمان التنفيذ الفعال لتدابير السلامة البيئية وتعزيز المسؤولية تجاه المجتمع الذي تعمل فيه المحطة.

تشمل معايير المسؤولية البيئية للمحطة ما يلي:

  • الحفاظ على جودة الهواء (منع الغبار، الانبعاثات في الهواء)
  • منع تلوث الأرض
  • التحكم في الضوضاء، لا سيما خارج حدود الموقع
  • ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة
  • الامتثال للمعيار الدولي لأنظمة الإدارة البيئية (ISO 14001)
  • إدارة النفايات، بما في ذلك معالجة النفايات الصلبة والسائلة والتخلص منها
top

About Us

Commenced commercial operations in 2016, Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public) is the owner and operator of Kuwait's first independently owned power and water plant
%
of Kuwait’s power generation capacity
%
of Kuwait’s installed water capacity
million
imperial gallons produced per day
MW
total net contracted power capacity

Empowering Kuwait


The Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant is the first of five phases planned for the Independent Water and Power Project (IWPP) and currently supplies the cleanest source of electricity in the State of Kuwait. Under a 40 year long-term agreement with the Kuwait Ministry of Electricity and Water (MEW), the facility has the current capacity to generate 10% of Kuwait’s power generation and 20% of the country’s water production capabilities.

As Kuwait’s first privately owned and independent energy facility operating under the Public-Private Partnership (PPP) law, 50% of the company’s shares were allocated to Kuwaiti citizens in a public offering that occurred in 2019 before Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public) was listed on Boursa Kuwait’s Premier Market in August 2020. This simultaneously enhanced the development of the country’s private sector and public infrastructure.

The Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant aims to offer Kuwait and its citizens the country’s most environmentally efficient source of energy and increase its capabilities over the coming years to meet an anticipated peak demand of 25 gigawatts (GW) by 2025.

image

Vision

To be an efficient and reliable source of electricity and drinking water in Kuwait.

Mission

To fulfill the customer's requirements economically, efficiently and effectively by maximizing plant availability with no compromises on safety, health and the environment.

Values

Safe Behaviour

Honesty, Fairness, Respect and Integrity

Team Culture

Open Communication

Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public)


Beginning commercial operations in November 2016 and listed on Boursa Kuwait in August 2020, Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public) is a joint-stock company formed for the development of Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant. The combined facility is Kuwait’s cleanest and most efficient source of electricity and is dispersed via the country’s national power and water grid operated by the Ministry of Electricity and Water (MEW). The plant has the capacity to generate 10% of Kuwait’s power requirements at peak capacity (1,539MW) and 20% of its water generation capabilities (107 million gallons per day).

image

The plant was established under Kuwait’s Public Private-Partnership (PPP) law (Law No. 116/2014) that aims to promote the development of public infrastructure by engaging the private sector in the process, and Independent Power and Water Project (IWPP) law (Law No. 39/2010), which allows for Kuwait Joint Stock Companies to undertake the construction and operation of plants that produce more than 500MW.

It is the first stage of the country’s plan to significantly increase capacity over the coming years, and falls within a larger effort to meet an anticipated peak demand of 25 gigawatts (GW) by 2025. The overall IWPP is expected to be developed over five phases, for a total capacity of 4,800 MW of electricity and approximately 280 MIGD of desalinated water, tendered over a period of four to six years to meet a projected rapid increase in electricity demand, which is expected to increase at a high rate of 7.6% per annum against the backdrop of fast economic growth.

The breakdown of Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public)’s ownership is as follows:

  • 50% is owned by Kuwaiti citizens, distributed through a public offering by the Kuwait Authority for Partnership Projects (KAPP) in 2019.
  • 40% is owned by a private consortium comprising ENGIE (formerly GDF SUEZ), Sumitomo Corporation, and A.H. Al Sagar & Brothers.
  • 10% is owned by the Kuwait Investment Authority (KIA) and the Public Institution for Social Security (PIFFS), each with a 5% ownership.

Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant


The treated water and the power produced from the plant are entirely supplied to the country’s national power and water grid operated by the Kuwait Ministry of Electricity and Water (MEW) under a 40-year long-term Energy Conversion and Water Purchase Agreement (ECWPA). ENGIE and Sumitomo undertake the operation and maintenance (AZN O&M) of the plant on an equal share basis. The total construction cost was US$1.7 billion.

The Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant is the first privately-owned gas-fired combined cycle power and water desalination plant in Kuwait and has a capacity exceeding 1,500 megawatts (MW) of electricity and 107 million imperial gallons of water per day (MIGD), the equivalent of 486 thousand cubic meters per day. The power generated from the facility is equivalent to 10% of Kuwait’s installed power generation capacity, while the water output represents 20% of Kuwait’s water production capacity.

Operational Performance


The operation of the Az-Zour North One Power and Water Plant is carried out by Shamal Az-Zour Al-Oula Power and Water Company K.S.C. (Public) and the AZN Operation and Maintenance Company (AZN O&M), a joint venture of ENGIE and Sumitomo Corporation. AZN O&M Company brings international standards of practice through its extensive experience globally and regionally and aims to be the best-in-class power plant operator in Kuwait. The facility contributes a stable supply of electricity and water to the State of Kuwait and operates as a base-load plant with state-of-the-art environmentally-friendly technology.

Power
Water
2018
2019
2020

Annual Output

12,876 GWh

Annual Availability

95.5%

Annual Output

13,090 GWh

Annual Availability

96.6%

Annual Output

12,569 GWh

Annual Availability

92.1%

2018
2019
2020

Annual Output

36,803 MIG

Annual Availability

96.1%

Annual Output

36,946 MIG

Annual Availability

96.9%

Annual Output

36,946 MIG

Annual Availability

96.9%

image

Environmental Management and Monitoring


AZN O&M Company works in accordance with strict high environmental operating standards to ensure the cleanest energy and water source in Kuwait. Management and Monitoring is used as a tool to assess environmental conditions to support environmental policy development in the State of Kuwait. This is to ensure efficient implementation of environmentally conscious mitigation and enhancement measures within the Plant’s operational framework. The plant is committed to upholding and adhering to environmental procedures and responsibility in the community it operates in.

The company’s environmental standards include:

  • Air quality checks (dust suppression, emissions to air, etc.)
  • Prevention of contamination to land
  • Control of noise, particularly beyond the site's boundaries
  • Energy minimization
  • Compliance with the international standard for Environmental Management Systems (ISO 14001)
  • Waste management, including the handling and disposal of solid and liquid waste
top